e-TiM: Understanding Ta’amei HaMikra

Primary tabs

Program Date(s): 
8:00 PM to 9:00 PM Tuesday Jan 12, 2021
8:00 PM to 9:00 PM Tuesday Jan 19, 2021
8:00 PM to 9:00 PM Tuesday Jan 26, 2021
8:00 PM to 9:00 PM Tuesday Feb 2, 2021
8:00 PM to 9:00 PM Tuesday Feb 9, 2021
Program Dates: 
Tuesdays, 8:00 pm Eastern
Venue: 
Leaders & Speakers: 
Rabbi Jeremy Wieder

This five-part series will take place on Tuesdays, 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm Eastern:

Part 1: Tuesday, January 12
Introduction to Ta'amei HaMikra: Origin, History and Function.

Part 2: Tuesday, January 19
Ta'amei HaMikra as Punctuation: How to Parse a Verse in the 21 Sefarim

Part 3: Tuesday, January 26
Ta'amei HaMikra and Intrepretation in the 21 Sefarim

Part 4: Tuesday, February 2
Ta'amei HaMikra as Punctuation: How to Parse a Verse in the Sifrei Emet (Iyyov, Mishlei, Tehillim)

Part 5: Tuesday, February 9
Ta'amei HaMikra and Interpretation in the Sifrei Emet