e-Tim: Perspectives on Pesach

Primary tabs

Program Date(s): 
5:30 AM Friday Mar 20, 2020 to 5:30 AM Tuesday Apr 14, 2020
Leaders & Speakers: 
Rabbi Jay Kelman,
Rabbi Nathaniel Helfgot,
Rabbi Dr. Aaron Adler,
Rabbi Aviad Tabory,
Dr. Beni Gesundheit,
Rachel Friedman,
Dr. Marc Shapiro,
Rabbi Adam Mintz,
Rabbi Dr. Ari Zivotofsky

Friday, March 20     
9:30am 
Overviews on the Hagadah 
Rabbi Jay Kelman
To listen, click here.

Tuesday, March 24   
8:30-9:30 pm          
The Beginning of Redemption, Part 1 
Rabbi Nathaniel Helfgot
To listen, click here

Wednesday, March 25   
11:00am-12:00pm          
Matza, Maror and Rollercoaster Rides 
Rabbi Dr. Aaron Adler
To listen, click here

Thursday, March 26   
11:00am-12:00pm          
The Missing Fifth Cup of the Seder 
Rabbi Aviad Tabory
To listen, click here

Friday, March 27   
9:30-10:10 am          
The Four Children: From the Torah to the Seder 
Rabbi Jay Kelman
To listen, click here

Tuesday, March 31     
11:00am-12:00pm          
Insights from Egyptology for the Hagadah
Dr. Beni Gesundheit  
To listen, click here.

8:30pm          
The Beginning of Redemption, Part 2
Rabbi Nathaniel Helfgot  
To listen, click here.

Wednesday, April 1     
11:00am          
Song of the Sea in Bible and Prayer
Rachel Friedman  
To listen, click here.
For source sheets, click here.

Thursday, April 2     
8:30pm
Kitniyot: History, Halacha and Change
Dr. Marc Shapiro
To listen, click here. 

Friday, April 3  
9:30-10:10 am          
Hagadah Shel Pesach: Night and Day
Rabbi Jay Kelman
To listen, click here.

Sunday, April 5     
11:00am       
Grape Juice at the Seder: Jewish Tradition Reacts to Prohibition
Rabbi Adam Mintz 
To listen, click here.

Monday, April 6     
11:00am       
Cracking the History of Soft Matzah
Rabbi Dr. Ari Zivotofsky
To listen, click here.

Tuesday, April 14     
9:30am       
Singing on the Seventh Day of Pesach
Rabbi Jay Kelman
To listen, click here.

Registering just once allows you to attend this and all classes in the entire e-TiM Virtual Summer Series.

To see other titles in the e-TiM Virtual Summer Series, click here.